Important Branch Events

 

Student Events

 

Fall Recital

Date: Sat, Oct 29, 2022

Location: Cerritos College- Performing Arts Center Recital Hall

Application Deadline: Oct 12, 2022

Application Fee: $15

 

Sonata-Sonatina Festival Competition

Date: Sat, Nov 12, 2022

Location: Cerritos College- Performing Arts Center Recital Hall

Application Deadline: Sep 28, 2022

Application Fee: $30

 

Winter Solo Festival Competition

Date: Sat, Jan 21, 2023

Location: Cerritos College- Performing Arts Center Recital Hall

Application Deadline: Dec 15, 2022

Application Fee: $30

Bach Festival (SCJBF) Masterclasses

Date:  Sun., Jan 22, 2023

Location:  Loyola-Marymount University - Murphy Recital Hall

Piano:  10am - 12pm

Strings:  1pm - 3pm

Application Flyer

 

SCJBF (Bach Festival) Competition

Date: Sat, Feb 18, 2023

Location: Cerritos College- Performing Arts Center Recital Hall

Application Deadline: Jan 15, 2023

Application Fee: $40

Certificate of Merit (CM)

Submission Deadline:  February 21, 2023

Lakewood-Cerritos Branch, South Region 3

Media Submission is now open for repertoire upload and practice Sightreading & Theory tests

2/21/2023  Media Submission Closes

new.mtac.org

 

Baroque Festival Recital 

Date: Sat, Feb 18, 2023

Location: Cerritos College- Performing Arts Center Recital Hall

Application Deadline: Jan 15, 2023

Application Fee: $20

 

Branch Showcase Recital 

Date: Sat, April 15, 2023

Location: Cerritos College- Performing Arts Center Recital Hall

Application Deadline: April 5, 2023

Application Fee: $20

Teacher Meetings

October General Meeting:

Oct 27, 2022 (Hybrid - In-person and Zoom)

Lecture:  "Bach's Dances" by Carl Matthes

Arts Development School of Music

10044 Rosecrans Ave

Bellflower, CA 90706

Holiday Luncheon

Thurs, Dec 1, 2022 11AM

Location:  TBA

Shannon Kauble, Coordinator

February General Meeting

Thur. Feb 23, 2023  10 AM

Lecture:  "Technology in the Studio:  Virtual Lessons, Business Apps, and Educational Games"  by

Sarah Sandvig

 

May Luncheon

Join our End of Year Patio Dining Celebration!

 

May 25, 2023 at 11 AM  (Thursday)

Location TBA

MTAC Annual Convention

June 30 - July 3, 2023

Hyatt Regency Santa Clara and Santa Clara Convention Center

5101 Great America PKWY

Santa Clara, CA  95054

Board Meetings

Thurs., Oct. 27, 2022 (after General Mtg)

Thurs., Jan. 5, 2023 - 10:00am (Zoom)

Thurs., Feb. 23, 2023 (after General Mtg)

Thurs., Apr. 6, 2023 - 10:00am (Zoom)

Thurs., Aug. 10, 2023 - 10:00am (Zoom)

2022-2023
 
Calendar 

Cerritos Center for the Performing Arts (CCPA)